I Survived the Hike (and so did the kids!)

Great Day!!!

Well while we were here in Utah Valley, Utah- I decided that it was finally time that my kids were old enough to make the hike to Timpanogos Cave.  One and a half miles up a very, VERY steep trail. (And then the same down, too, don’t forget)  It’s a hard enough trail that the biggest selling items in the gift shop were all the “I survived the Hike” t-shirts and stickers.  🙂  The only part I didn’t figure on was the altitude (my body has gotten used to Arizona more than I thought.)  But we all helped each other all the way, and the victory was Epically sweet!

1/4 of the way up the trail- still feeling good at this point

half-way- well, the kids are still doing good

made it to the top! and inside the cave is “cool”!

On the way down- This tiny pine tree seedling is the poster child for faith and determination-  it’s growing in a nearly invisible crack in the center of a huge solid slab of granite at least 10 feet in diameter.

Last of the trail 🙂

Categories: LDS Mom of Autism | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “I Survived the Hike (and so did the kids!)

  1. Great hike…definitely worth the effort! Glad you all got to go! I love the inside of the cave. Enjoy the rest of your vacation.

  2. Thanks it was a very good time all around. And especially fun for me personally because my sister felt good enough to go with. 🙂

  3. zPolarBear

    All I can say is, Wow!
    Great job and Well done!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

