A Moment of Gratitude

Today’s courage quote is one that is very close to my heart…

“God never leaves us alone, never leaves us unaided in the challenges that we face.  I ask everyone within the sound of my voice to take heart, be filled with faith, and remember the Lord has said He ‘would fight our battles, our children’s battles, and the battles of our children’s children.’ D&C 98:37” – from Elder Jeffrey R. Holland, Ensign, November 2008.

I have felt this help and closeness today.  It was my first 504 meeting in behalf of my TeaRose; and I was so nervous- ok, Scared- that I didn’t sleep all night, and had to ask my hubby for priesthood help at o-dark-thirty this morning.  It was sweet and empowering to know that the Lord was standing watch for me today, and all went very well;  My natural shyness was smoothed out, and I felt calm and strong and easy.  Thanks.

Categories: Courage quotes, LDS Mom of Autism | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

