Be Still

I found my courage quote today- in the best place to look for one….

Psalms 48:10    “Be still, and know that I am God”hs-2009-25-x-1280x800_wallpaper

Be Still.  The commandment came simply, cleanly.  Stop what you are doing, whether it is panic or feeling inadequate, or worry over a loved one.  Pause, reflect, listen-  Be Still–

And know.  Faith as an action verb.  He tells us: “I have overcome the world,” with that much behind him, he can certainly plan ahead for our best interest, and those who we love.  Trust, lean on Him- Know.D&C 101:16    “Therefore, let your hearts be comforted concerning Zion; for all flesh is in mine hands; be still and know that I am God.”

Categories: Courage quotes | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Be Still

  1. Have been looking at and enjoying some of your posts from the past few weeks this morning while I eat my cheerios. You are so awesome and full of courage. i admire you! I love this scripture and your commentary. Sometime we just really need to “Be Still.” This is something that is a challenge for me….I am the control freak always wanting to be busy and taking change and making things happen. I need to be better and “letting go and letting God.” Thanks for the post. Have a great day!

  2. Beautiful. Perfectly Timed. Thank you .

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

