Lift Up Your Heads

IMG_1998

Today we had a great lesson in Relief Society on Rejoicing.  I especially enjoyed the power of the spirit as our teacher gave the thought about bringing our attitudes into line now, with how we would act after our prayers were answered- rejoicing before the blessings come.  It was a very good example of true faith.  When I got home, I looked up a bunch of the scripture references… these are the ones that touched my heart today.

2 Nephi 9:3
Behold, my beloved brethren, I speak unto you these things that ye may rejoice, and lift up your heads forever, because of the blessings which the Lord God shall bestow upon your children.

Doctrine and Covenants 9:14
Stand fast in the work wherewith I have called you, and a hair of your head shall not be lost, and you shall be lifted up at the last day. Amen.

Categories: Courage quotes | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

