Digging Deeper

Notturno

Today,  my errands led me right past the Deseret Book store, which is very unusual- so I squeezed in a little extra moments, and wandered around a little.  I was looking to see if there was any uplift and help for teaching the Gospel to our wondrous Autistic kids.  I mean, I am seldom let down by the rows of men and women who have shared their spiritual strengths in all those great books.

But there was nothing.  Not in the helps for parent section, not in the special struggles section, not nothing.  The church’s web site is almost as bad, no wonder we are all on-line blogging.  But most blogs are about managing meltdowns, and such… And while these are important- I really started thinking.   Maybe the Lord is asking me to be willing to do the writing.   Well- that’s scary for sure.  I would need lots of input and thoughts from all my online friends and everyone else I can rope into it- and dig way way deep into my abilities… but, well, I can’t get it out of my head.

Anyone out there?  what do you think?

Categories: LDS Mom of Autism, Midnight musings, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Digging Deeper

  1. Debbie Lindman

    It would be great if someone could take up that task! I mainly relied on the Living Scriptures videos—Jerianne amazed her teachers with what she knew! I started them when she was a baby. But there are things that still need to be taught. I also wish there was a way to teach Primary teachers and I guess everyone that these are special people and need to be treated respectfully—something we didn’t have for years until the First Presidency pulled through and transferred our records to a different ward. The kids need to be taught a a young age about disabilites of all kinds and that those people have feelings too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

