Still here

Does anyone mind if I don’t feel positive and encouraging today?

IMG_5185

I have felt like the Lord’s hand must have been hard at work this last month, but I have been so tired, I couldn’t even put my thoughts together.  All I really wanted to do is cry to the stars.  The closest I could come was to keep up the courage quotes that keep me moving forward. I’m still not up to writing it all down.  Suffice it to say,  making it thru the last piece of 3rd quarter was really up-hill, and brought out the Autism in everyone.  😛

But now it is spring break where we live, and we had a lovely rainstorm all night, and utter peace is distilling into our house like the clouds I can see blanketing the sky.  The wild finches are all singing their excitement that our bird feeder is full, and it cheers my soul.

So- forward heart!  On to new adventures.    I have decided to pick up our home school “cruise” from last summer.  We are going to look up and test recipes from other countries.  We went thru the Mediterranean before, now we are going to ’round the horn of Spain and travel north.   I’ll let you know how it goes!  🙂IMG_1542

Categories: LDS Mom of Autism | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Still here

  1. I love your honesty and courage. You inspire me.

  2. Debbie

    Spring break of our school district too. A seriously needed break for Jerianne and me before the start of the last trimester. She will be taking fashion design and sports medicine performance next. Thinking of taking her diploma early as the transition program here stinks. She can start at Autism Works any time—she is thinking in the fall when school would start.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

