Summer and Comfort

21-800

Yay!  Finally all the classes are over- the end of the school year has finally arrived.  This year was a long, hard row to hoe, and there were moments when I didn’t think I would make it to this moment.  It was a near thing, perhaps; but this week also brought good things..

I was given the gift of singing in the Stake choir last week for Stake Conference.  Mark watched over the kids from our home building.  He said it was cute how TeaRose touched the TV screen when my face showed up during the pre-meeting camera set ups. Then they all were really good during the meeting.  I think that the spirit was part of why I was finally able to grab the courage on Monday to call a new doctor for myself- not just getting brave in behalf of my kids.  It is sorta for them too, in that they need me healthy too, but this one I am hoping is also for me.

Let’s see–My TeaRose made it all the way to the end of finals and succeeded with a courage and grace far beyond her expectations; So did Brand (first full year clear to the end without too many sickdays  for many years) And Kydee graduated from 6th grade.  (YAY!) And she did very well; pulling off straight A’s.  She is so excited for Jr.High next year!  I am excited to be done with grade-school.  It helps a lot in the feelings that “life really does move forward” to finally move past that stage.

IMG_3413

And this week I also was blessed with a visit from a friend.  It’s amazing how much stronger and more sure of my peace I get, just because of the gift of being able to talk to someone.    There truly is a power in even a single friend to help you thru your struggles…

It really sheds light on the scripture I found – so here is our thought for Sunday

2 Corinthians 1:4

4Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.

IMG_3142

Categories: Courage quotes, LDS Mom of Autism, Midnight musings | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Summer and Comfort

  1. Yes, it is great that the school year is over! We all deserve a bit of a rest before moving on to the next step in August! So glad to hear that your kids did so well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

