Cleaning out the Cupboards

IMG_3465

So- with kids camps over, and birthdays (and cakes) done for a while, it’s back to my adventure of trying Gluten Free for a bit this summer.   I have pulled all my GF recipe books out of retirement, tested a few box mixes, and yesterday I read nutrition articles and recipes till my head hurt.  Now I have my favorite recipes copied, most of the ingredients purchased; and it’s down to cleaning out the kitchen.  And packing away that bin of wheat flour is actually going to be the easy part… Also on the list is going thru the ingredient labels on all the condiments, cooking ingredients, and munchies- even the vitamins!  Whew!

Progress is slow, but I’m moving forward on my personal doctor appointments as well, so I’m actually pretty happy with where we are so far.  🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cleaning out the Cupboards

  1. So glad that you are finding some answers. I am excited to hear more about your glutton free journey.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

