Happiness is Forward Movement

It’s amazing how much easier it is to breathe on a day when you can see progress. It allows us to let go of dwelling on the struggle, and focus instead on the hope ahead.

IMG_3569

This quilt is a great example.  I finished the top 2 Christmases ago- right before the sheer weight of all the things involved with a house full of needs swamped me utterly.  But I have felt like the Lord is happy with the choices I have made, and of where I spent my time and energy.  My kids have needed all I had to give the last little while.  In the perspective He has, I guess 2 or 3 years really is a very short time; going through it, however, has felt like a really, really long swim in the deep ocean in the dark– but thankfully, He makes sure that regroup moments do come… Such as this one.  Hubby and Brand helped me build this awesome quilt frame over the weekend- so now I can finish a great project.  Aren’t they awesome?

Categories: LDS Mom of Autism, Midnight musings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

