Rain

IMG_2995 1

Bit by bit
Drop by drop
We learn like rain that fills a cup.

He heard me
When, as a child I knelt
And silently call out in prayer.

“I want to be
together with Thee
As your friend, but I don’t know how.”

“Be strong,” he said,
And in my arms
He placed a new child to carry.

“Be of good cheer”
and the child cried,
that I may learn to cheer-up another.

He says, “Patience is good
but not understood,
for it never comes without love”

So day by day
I try to care
for the needs of those I love;

It’s hard and long
and all alone
Again, I cry a prayer.

My pain He sees,
He draws near to me
and hugs my weary soul.

“Yes. I know, they need
All you have to give.
Thanks-  for being my friend”

-Shard- August 2013

Categories: Courage quotes, Midnight musings, Poetry | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Rain

  1. Dena

    You are a wonderful poet! I enjoy getting glimpses into your world through your words! Keep it up!

  2. Debbie

    That is awesome! After a night of gentle rain, I wake up to a post named Rain!. I love they way you put your thoughts to words.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

