Monday night Courage quote

Here I am again hunting  for courage quotes on a Monday.  Tomorrow I send my girls off to girls camp, and tho they are both excited, my sweet TeaRose is petrified beyond tears for the beginning of it, for she has to lead the first devotional of the week (pass off requirement for Youth Camp Leader)  she will do good, by the way, after that.  But I told her that I will be right there, since it is before they leave town.  I really need to get her to bed, but at the moment she is finding comfort and forgetfulness in her big brother’s room, watching him play video games.  So I have a moment to share on the keyboard.

Here is the quote that jumped out at me almost as soon as I started looking– from Joseph Smith Papers, Volume C-1

If thou be cast into the deep  If the billowing surge conspire against thee. If fierce <winds> become thine enemy  If the Heavens gather blackness and all the elements combine to hedge  up the way, and above all, if the very jaws of hell shall gap open her  mouth wide after thee, know thou my Son that all these things shall  give thee experience, and shall be for thy good. The Son of Man hath  descended below them all, art thou greater than he? Therefore hold on  thy way, and the Priesthood shall remain with thee for their bounds are  set, they cannot pass. Thy days are known, and thy years shall not be  numbered less, therefore fear not, what man can do, for God shall be  with you. for ever and ever.

156815_475088802558140_1237050982_n

Categories: Courage quotes | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

