warrior decompressions…

Warrior Decompression-  that moment in time when you realize that the daily fight to get your special needs kids all the support and services they need has made you forget for a moment that everyone else is fighting their own mountains too, and that we do not go to church for social meet and greet, or for fun;  but because we Love the Lord and wish to worship Him and strengthen his children as we promised– and then you remember that you have much to give them when you set aside your own needs.   So- gathering back together the frayed strings of my faith that the Lord will help my kids, as I help His.

“Never be discouraged. If I were sunk in the lowest pits of Nova Scotia, with the Rocky Mountains piled on me, I would hang on, exercise faith, and keep up good courage, and I would come out on top.

Joseph Smith, Jr.
Categories: Courage quotes, Midnight musings | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “warrior decompressions…

  1. I love this quote from Joseph Smith. Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

