Sending moments of Awesome to all my friends

EUREKA!!!

4-800_2

I had a revelation of sorts today-  and I’m writing it down, because in the mundane day-to-day survival mode of , well, everything- I don’t want to forget this.

It started with 2 different posts I spotted on my daily search for courage and help to get thru the tasks I have to do… and came to full-force as I came to the thought,  that “handicapped” is a frame of mind.

And really- I knew this already;  and have tried to instill it with my kids.  Sometimes it shows up at odd moments such my kids enjoying telling people that they are not “normal, ’cause normal is boring”,  and sometimes it’s a bit more or a bitter moment – such as like last spring, when my older daughter had to do a 10th grade research paper on Autism- and it was the first time she had ever heard or seen the word “disability”  in the same reference with ‘Autism”; we really had to work thru that moment of feeling broken for the first time.   And sometimes my own fatigue and moments of health flareups can make it hard to remember that feeling of  “Warriors in the service of Heaven”.    So I’m going to share the links I found today-  sending feelings of awesome to all my friends.

“Never say can’t” video clip–

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10153154817558902&set=vb.672878901&type=2&theater

A research paper on the new thinking about Autism isn’t a low-neuron problem- it’s an over-neuron problem–

https://medium.com/matter-archive/the-boy-whose-brain-could-unlock-autism-70c3d64ff221

Categories: Courage quotes, Midnight musings, resourses | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

