to Stand

butterfly kisses and pixie dust

Here in this solitude I stand, if only for a moment, if only in my dream,

to melt away in a sea of mist my daily load of pain.

Lord, still my heart, take my hand; give me strength to face dawns gleam.

My loved ones need more than I have tonight- tho I don’t wish to complain.

Buttress my wall, my anchor dig deep, make me a tool in thy mighty hand.

Help me to show them thy ageless Love,

Help me to help them to STAND

-by Shareen Halliday– Sept.2012- renewed and enlarged, Feb. 2015

View original post

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

