Peace, Be still and Know

needed this again

butterfly kisses and pixie dust

“I pause a moment and breathe.
‘Peace. Not as the word giveth.’ ”
594140main_image_2075_946-710

I haven’t been up to writing much this summer– between kids needs and my fatigue, it has been hard to even think.  In fact, I mostly felt like complaining this morning- but I came across this journal entry- and it reset my balance.

“Peace I give. Not as the world giveth”

Not the end of wars or the locking up of all your enemies.  Not even a sudden burst of power to make everyone understand and treat my special needs kids right.  That is a cease-fire; not peace. Peace comes quietly- distilling into the heart as we seek his comfort; or lifting us to our feet when we are tired, but need to be strong for our loved ones.  It comes when we allow our faith to open the window a little wider and see beyond this…

View original post 145 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

