Christmas Eve

It’s Christmas Eve. I found this in my Poems Journal.  Still true. 🙂

Twas the day before Christmas, and I’m very unready
My heart’s in a panic tho the spirit says “steady”.
Hard to do with a cold in your head and muscles unwilling
But then I look at my blessings, with gratitude feeling…
So I keep wrapping gifts to bring little ones cheer
… And I watch as they strive to give their own love this year
Not too bad, I exclaim, as they hide out of sight
I guess that I really am doing all right
Shard Halliday-December 24, 2011

P1020505

Categories: Midnight musings, Poetry | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

